Players Point of View: Catriona Matthew

Video from the R&A:

Two-time winning Solheim Cup captain and former Women’s British Open champion Catriona Matthew sat down with The R&A’s Shona McRae to talk about her experience dealing with the Rules of Golf…

Interesting that it would seem as though Catriona would rather a quick, confident ruling than a correct one! Of course she would not incur any penalty for acting on an incorrect ruling given by a referee, but she might see things differently if incorrectly denied free relief by a referee and then missing the cut or a play off by 1!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s